Preparing Boys for Life.

Varsity Track & Field




The track program at The Haverford School is composed of athletes of all levels who come to practice every day ready and willing to work. The team competes on the Inter-Ac, state, and national levels with a great deal of success, having brought home a number of medals and awards and consistently breaking many school records over the last few years. Ultimately, the track team has high expectations going into the season and with a solid group of leaders will work hard to achieve its goals. 

Meet the Coach

Luqman Kolade varsity track and field coachHead Coach: Luqman Kolade

As a former member of the University of Pennsylvania track team and a USATF-certified coach, Luqman Kolade brings a high level of expertise and enthusiasm to the track program at The Haverford School. With his background in hurdling, jumping, and sprinting, Coach Kolade is able to work with a wide variety of athletes. His focus is not only on building speed but making sure every athlete, regardless of talent level is a little better than when he first started. Having coached and taught athletes of all ages since 2004, Kolade is well experienced in working with young athletes and is always looking to improve his own coaching.

In addition to his coaching duties, Kolade teaches English in the Upper School.

Team News

track and field athlete of the week

Daiyaan Hawkins, a junior, has clocked 6.45 in the 55-meter dash (ranks first in Pennsylvania) and his times of 6.92 in the 60-meter dash and 21.84 in the 200-meter run both rank second in Pennsylvania. He also was part of the Fords 4×200 meter relay that finished fourth at the Millrose Games in February. A fine all-around athlete, he was a second team All-Inter-Ac cornerback for the Fords’ football team last fall. Hawkins also is a member of Haverford’s Black Student Union. Read the story >

Read More about Daiyaan Hawkins is Main Line Boys Athlete of the Week


There are no events to display



The selected team was not found
with Agnes Irwin and the Baldwin School, Episcopal Academy
Episcopal Academy
Win 77-53
With Agnes Irwin School and the Baldwin School, Penn Charter
Penn Charter
Win 62-61


Name Class
Kwaku Adubofour 2020
Jack Ballenger 2020
Jordan Berry 2019
Sebastian Bilash 2020
Khalil Bland 2019
Fisher Bond 2022
Caleb Cavazos 2022
Will Cordray 2022
Andrew D'Arcangelo 2019
Drew Davenport, Jr. 2022
Dylan DiNubile 2020
Liam Dodds 2021
Pat Donaher 2022
Mickey Fairorth 2019
Shane Fordham 2019
Brian Galasso 2021
Zion Georges 2022
Jahmir Grose 2020
Daiyaan Hawkins 2020
Jahmiel Jackson 2020
Carter Joyce 2020
Graham Joyce 2020
Carter Karinshak 2019
Obaida Khujali Elamin 2020
Tom Kohlenberg 2022
Maxim Kreider 2021
Peter Laforest 2021
Aram LaVan 2019
Petey Lemmon 2019
Dylan Lepore 2020
Aidan Lowe 2020
Jackson Overton-Clark 2019
Tilak Patel 2021
Yogesh Patel 2020
Samir Pernell 2022
Caleb Reed 2020
Elijah Reid 2022
Sam Reisbord 2020
Tyler Rippie 2020
Vincent Scauzzo 2020
Tyler Seward 2021
Will Stone 2020
Ben Szathmary 2022
Nathan Tai 2021
Kevin Thomas 2022
Justin Wamah 2022
Daniel Whaley 2019
Manny Winikur 2021
Lleyton Winslow 2020
Conor Wood 2020


For photos, check out our teams on The Haverford School's SmugMug account >

student athletes running


Follow us on Twitter @FordsTrack >