Preparing Boys for Life.

Varsity Head Coaches

The Haverford School strives to utilize the teacher-coach-counselor model. Many of our coaches, including 14 of our 16 head varsity coaches, are members of the faculty/administration. Along with the Athletic Director, all head varsity coaches at The Haverford School oversee the development of their program from the Middle through the Upper School levels.

Feel free to contact our head varsity coaches at any time.

Sport Coach(es)
Baseball Bob Castell - rcastell@haverford.org
Basketball Bernie Rogers - brogers@haverford.org
Crew Jonathan Stephanik - jstephanik@haverford.org
Cross-Country Tim Lengel - tlengel@haverford.org
Football Michael Murphy - mmurphy@haverford.org
Golf Gui Costin '85 - gcostin@haverford.org
Ice Hockey Dan Goduti - dgoduti@haverford.org
Lacrosse Brendan Dawson - bdawson@haverford.org
Soccer Dan Keefe - dkeefe@haverford.org
Squash Asad Khan - akhan@haverford.org
Swimming & Diving Sean Hansen - shansen@haverford.org
Tennis Antonio Fink - afink@haverford.org
Track & Field Luqman Kolade - lkolade@haverford.org
Ultimate Andrew Fenton - afenton@haverford.org
Water Polo Sean Hansen - shansen@haverford.org
Winter Track Luqman Kolade - lkolade@haverford.org
Wrestling Jesse Sataloff - jsataloff@haverford.org