Preparing Boys for Life.

Campus News

Members of the 2016-17 Signet Society, The Haverford School's honorary service association, include seniors Caleb Clothier, Solomon Dorsey, Ross Harryhill, David Hogarth, Aaron Hudson, Bryan Hyland, Dean Manko, Jose Martinez, Tucker Matus, Josh Ridenhour, Evan Scott, and Tommy Toal.

Members are chosen by their fellow students and faculty. Signet's purpose is to "develop a wholesome School spirit, to support the best things that the School undertakes, and to discover and encourage ability in all activities in which the School takes a part."

Sixteen Haverford School VI Formers (seniors) have been recognized for their achievement by the 2017 National Merit Scholarship Program. Seven students – Caleb Clothier, Will Glaser, Dean Manko, Jack McKnight, Kirk Oliver, Chris Williams, and William Wu – were named Semifinalists and will have the opportunity to continue in the competition for 7,500 Merit Scholarship awards worth more than $32 million that will be offered next spring.

Following a long-standing tradition, Haverford School seniors escorted kindergarten students to and from their classrooms through the Walk of Virtues for the opening day assembly on Sept. 7.

By Bruce Adams,

The Main Line high school soccer scene this fall should feature a good number of strong teams. Coming off particularly noteworthy 2015 campaigns are Conestoga boys (21-2-1, undefeated Central League champions, PIAA state semifinalists), Haverford School (19-2-2 overall, 7-1-2 Inter-Ac), Malvern Prep (16-6-2, lost in PAISAA championship final), Shipley boys (15-5-2, undefeated Friends Schools League champions), and Episcopal Academy boys (second place in the Inter-Ac). Read the PAPrepLive article>

Powered by Finalsite